Small Woody Debris

I’m back from a week’s rafting trip down the Middle Fork Salmon River, in Idaho, with our Boy Scout troop.  I was eager to try out my new 10-stop neutral-density filter, which allows very long exposures in daylight.  Ironically, it was dim enough when I made this that I didn’t need the filter.  30 seconds is short for a long exposure, but it was enough to blur the water nicely.  This sort of shot is typically converted to black and white, but I like the browns.

One response

  1. Sherrie

    I, too, like the browns and am glad you left it in color. The exposure makes the photo look ethereal – a big plus to the creativity of the shot. Love it!

    August 12, 2011 at 5:27 am

Leave a Reply

