Somebody’s Watching

At Seattle’s Gas Works Park, an old industrial site cleaned up and converted to a city park on Lake Union. They left some of the machinery in place, looking like big, odd sculptures standing here and there in the grass. I spent Saturday morning there with our little photo group, and this is my favorite image so far. I didn’t even notice the pigeon at the time, but I think it totally makes the image. They say that luck favors the prepared, but sometimes luck is just luck. Or perhaps I was prepared in some way, since I did spend my whole time around this particular set of pipes.

I’ve been a bit inconsistent in updating this blog of late, so I’m going to try following my wife’s advice to post regularly, twice a week. I’ll go for once on the weekend and once mid-week, so you, my few, but elite, readers will know when to check.

One response

  1. Pingback: More Trees and Streetlights « Franz Amador's Photoblog

Leave a Reply

