Drawer Art

Still experimenting with what I can find to photograph around the house. I’m partly inspired here by my son Zach, who, when young, pulled out the drawers in a friend’s kitchen to various depths and said, “drawer art.” This is my favorite of a bunch I took of the drawers under our cooktop. I originally tried processing it dark and moody and “film noir”, but that didn’t work. The light, high-key look here works better with the lighting and the pale wood. Hope it doesn’t look too much like a kitchen-cabinet ad.

Leave a Reply

