Experiments with a Fish Tank, Part 2

A couple of years ago, I dug out the fish tank and again filled it with water and leaves and left it to percolate on the deck. My wife started calling it my biology experiment. I tried various photographs but didn’t find anything that wowed me. Eventually I thought of what you see here. I made a sort of wreath with electrical wire and waterlogged leaves, all pointing inward. I back-lighted it at night with a desk lamp and voila, something weird but kind of cool.

4 responses

  1. Sure, you could just drop dye or milk into a tank of fresh water, but where would be the fun in that?

    January 23, 2012 at 7:05 pm

  2. Chris

    While I appreciate a picture of the Space Needle as much as the next guy, I guess I’d rather see a calender of these fish tank photos. Printing them to capture the depth of the images seems esp. challenging. Nice work!

    January 24, 2012 at 4:15 pm

  3. Thanks, and that’s not a bad idea. I should see how good a print I can make.

    January 24, 2012 at 6:12 pm

Leave a Reply

