542 Bus

Okay, this one’s just for fun. I took my camera to work today hoping to bag a likely-looking streetlight tree scene, but it wasn’t dark enough and was too breezy. While waiting for the bus home, however, I noticed the play of lights on the underside of this new bridge over the highway. I’d seen this before and wondered if it might make a photo. Well, now I could find out. In the first few shots, the reflections under the bridge weren’t especially exciting, but then I accidentally caught a bus leaving the stop next to me. That was cool, so I tried it with the next several buses. This is my favorite. I like how the trails of the LED tail lights are visually “buzzing” from their rapid flickering.

2 responses

  1. Serendipity has its own value. 🙂
    Good shot.

    February 2, 2012 at 5:03 am

Leave a Reply

