Another Snowy Night Tree

By special request of my friend Erika, it’s another streetlight tree, specifically another view of my favorite sycamore after our last snow storm. I think what draws me to these scenes is how streetlights act like unintentional stage lighting. They can be very dramatic, but purely by chance. Or at least I assume the utility workers don’t think, wow, if we put the light just here on this pole, it’ll look really great on this tree. It’s a kind of “found lighting art”. I darkened things down and cranked up the contrast to go for a “noire” look.

One response

  1. Yayyyy!

    I have so many trees here, but none of them have their own spotlights!

    February 23, 2012 at 9:20 pm

Leave a Reply

