Ivy in the Wind

(I may have an invasive ivy series going here.) I see this tree every day on my commute, and I came back Saturday specifically to get this photo (and whatever else I could find in the area). I was dismayed at the wind but eventually realized that it could enhance the image. I set a shutter speed of one second and waited for strong leaf motion. This is my favorite of over a dozen attempts. In my last ivy post, I made the leaves dark (Adobe Lightroom lets you adjust the brightness of colors individually). I tried that here, too, at first, and got an interesting effect, sort of like a mass of black fungus filling the tree. But this version, with the leaves light, I think looks even better. I like the contrast with the dark branches.

One response

  1. Pingback: Embrace « Franz Amador's Photoblog

Leave a Reply

