Power Tower

Ever since I was little I’ve had a thing for high-voltage electrical towers. I freely acknowledge their many negative environmental associations, and I wouldn’t want them marching across a wilderness area, but I still think they look cool. This tower is carrying juice from the upper Skagit dams to Seattle’s big South Substation, near the rail yards south of the stadiums. I visited an art gallery in the area (Western Bridge – not much more time left to see it before it closes for good) and then wandered down to the substation with my pocket camera. I worry that somebody will think I’m a terrorist researching targets, but nobody bothered me.

One response

  1. Pingback: Power Lines in the Mist « Franz Amador's Photoblog

Leave a Reply

