Evening Wildness

I happened upon this spot in full, mid-day sunlight. It had a nice feel, but the harsh lighting didn’t help. I guessed that it could look appealing in evening light, so I waited. A week or so later I had some time on a promising-looking evening, partly cloudy with openings for the setting sun to peek through. I hopped on my bike and rode up there, a mile or so north of my house. I must have looked odd showing up and pointing my camera, on a tripod, at some random bit of roadside. It did look nice, to me anyway – a little bit of semi-urban wildness on a lovely evening.

Leave a Reply

