I Can’t Believe I’m Posting a Boats-In-Harbor Photo

As I’ve mentioned elsewhere, I have trouble with boats-in-harbor photos. The very notion calls up a mental parade of cliched jigsaw-puzzle images. But, I spent the morning with my little photography group, and there they were: boats in a harbor, in this case historic boats in a sort of floating museum. And I actually kind of like this photo. I don’t know what that bulbous opening is, but I’m guessing that there used to be a big anchor protruding from it.

2 responses

  1. Sherrie Devine

    I like this one too. It has depth and it’s an unusual composition.

    November 1, 2012 at 2:43 am

    • Thanks, Sherrie. I’ll bring a print to our next meeting.

      November 1, 2012 at 3:09 am

Leave a Reply

