Receiving Tower, South Substation

Okay, I confess that I have no idea whether this is really called a receiving tower. According to a sign I saw nearby, South Substation is a receiving substation, so it stands to reason that a tower in the substation to which an incoming line connects would be a receiving tower, no? Regardless, you’ve no doubt noticed that I’m back to black-and-white. Color worked well for the produce trucks, but I think the towers themselves just want monochrome. The sky did actually have some clouds with patches of blue, but I flattened it all out to light gray to emphasize the dark lines.

Leave a Reply

