Tryptic

20120225-IMG_4881-enfuse-hdr IMG_0416 20120225-IMG_4884

I’ve posted these before, but not as a threesome like this. I’ve had tiny prints of various photos sitting by my desk for months, and I slowly became aware that these three go well together. I recently made large prints and hung them on the wall like this. I think they look good, but now I’m bothered by all the reflections, from the glass and from the “gloss baryta” paper. It’s hard to stand where I can see all of them without glare. I’m now thinking about reprinting them on matte paper and somehow mounting them without glass, maybe on foam core or gatorboard.

Leave a Reply

