Frozen Pond 2

20130117-IMG_6210

A cold, foggy morning a few steps and a couple of days from Frozen Pond. I like the fog, but it was different from what I had imagined, which was something much thicker and whiter, with the trees very pale and ghostly. It’s not that obvious that there even is much fog here. However, I think the picture works well as is. The fog did its job, which was to get me out there photographing. As is so often the case, I didn’t find what I was looking for, but because I was out looking, I did find something worth finding.

One response

  1. Chris

    Nice!

    January 24, 2013 at 8:03 pm

Leave a Reply

